Banks participating in TEKE Deposit Cover Scheme (DCS) and Resolution Scheme (RS)

Coverage by TEKE is compulsory for:

  • all Greek banks
  • foreign branches of Greek banks; and
  • domestic branches of banks incorporated outside the EU.

It should be noted that branches of banks incorporated in another EU Member State (e.g. United Kingdom) do not participate in TEKE, as they are covered by the Deposit Guarantee Scheme of the respective country in which their registered office is located (home country).


                                                                        Greek Banks

National Bank of Greece

Cooperative Bank of Epirus

Alpha Bank

Cooperative Bank of Chania

Eurobank Ergasias

Cooperative Bank of Evros

Piraeus Bank

Cooperative Bank of Thessaly


Cooperative Bank of Karditsa

Investment Bank of Greece

Cooperative Bank of Pieria –Olympic Credit

Aegean Baltic Bank

Cooperative Bank of Drama

Praxia Bank

 Cooperative Bank of Serres

Pancretan Cooperative Bank



Branches of banks based outside the EU

Bank of America Ν.Α.

B&N BANK (Public Joint-Stock Company) Greek Branch

Bank Saderat Iran

T. C. Ziraat Bankasi A. S.


Greek branches of participating banks in the EU and abroad


National Bank of Greece

-    Egypt

-    United Kingdom

-    Cyprus

Piraeus Bank

-    United Kingdom

-    Germany

Alpha Bank

-    United Kingdom


The Deposits and Loans Fund does not participate in TEKE but is subject to a special regime. More information can be found on the website of the Deposits and Loans Fund: